Alice T. Schafer Award Selection Committee

Composition: Each selection committee consists of three members on staggered three year appointments. The chair of the committee is the member serving in their third and final year.

Charge: To recognize talented young women to be evaluated on the ability for independent work in mathematics, demonstration of realinterest in mathematics, quality of performance in advanced mathematics courses and specialprograms, and(when relevant) performance in mathematical competitions at the local o rnational level.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
Schafer Prize Committee Maria-Veronica Ciocanel 2/1/21 -1/31/24
Schafer Prize Committee Robyn Shuttleworth 2/1/22 – 1/31/25
Schafer Prize Committee Laura Escobar Vega 2/1/23 – 1/31/26