Dissertation Prize Selection Committee

Composition: This committee currently has three members, including one chair.

Charge:  Identify outstanding dissertations presented by female mathematical scientists and defended during the 24 months preceding the deliberations for the award.  The Prizes will be given for those dissertations deemed most outstanding by the award committee. The award is intended to be based entirely on the dissertation itself, not on other work of the individual.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
Dissertation Committee Lorena Bociu 2/1/24 – 1/31/27
Dissertation Committee Shelly Harvey (Chair) 2/1/22 – 1/31/25
Dissertation Committee 2/1/24 – 1/31/26