Noether Lecture Selection Committee

Joint with AMS

Composition: This committee currently consists of four members, two appointed by AWM and two appointed by AMS, on staggered two year appointments. The chair of the committee is a member serving their second year, rotating between AWM and AMS.

Charge: To solicit nominations and identity a senior women mathematician who has done truly strong mathematical work and has been an inspiration for other women mathematicians.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
Noether (joint with AMS) Efstratia Kalfagianni (AWM) 2/1/23 – 1/31/25
Noether (joint with AMS) Marta Lewicka (AMS) 2/1/23 – 1/31/25
Noether (joint with AMS) Chikako Mese (AWM) 2/1/24 – 1/31/26
Noether (joint with AMS) Anthony Várilly-Alvarado (AMS) 8/1/24 – 1/31/26