Essay Contest Committee

Composition: This committee currently has ten members.

Charge: Evaluate the biographies of contemporary women mathematicians written by students. The winning essays are published on the AWM website and the winners receive a financial award. Math for America is the current sponsor for the contests.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Membership: The Essay Contest Committee has ten members, and no liaisons.

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
Essay Contest Elizabeth Brownlee 2/1/24 – 1/31/27
Essay Contest Anastasia Chavez 2/1/24 – 1/31/27
Essay Contest Nancy Childress 8/1/17 – 1/31/27
Essay Contest Johanna Franklin (Chair) 8/1/15 – 1/31/25
Essay Contest Victoria Howle
Essay Contest Yulia Hristova 2/1/22 – 1/31/25
Essay Contest Heather Lewis 8/1/12 – 1/31/26
Essay Contest Amanda Redlich 2/1/21 – 1/31/27
Essay Contest Angela Robinson 2/1/23 – 1/31/26
Essay Contest Christine Sample 8/1/16 – 1/31/26