Etta Zuber Falconer Lecture Selection Committee

Joint with MAA

Composition: This joint AWM-MAA committee currently has four members, two appointed by AWM and two appointed by MAA.

Charge: To solicit nominations and recommend to the Executive Committee a woman who has made distinguished contributions to the mathematical sciences or mathematics education to present the Etta Zuber Falconer Lecture at MAA MathFest.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
Etta Zuber Falconer Committee Christina Eubanks-Turner (Chair) (AWM) 2/1/22 – 1/31/25
Etta Zuber Falconer Committee Reginald Len McGee II (MAA) 7/1/22 – 6/30/25
Etta Zuber Falconer Committee  (MAA) 2/1/24 – 1/31/27
Etta Zuber Falconer Committee Ozlem Ugurlu (AWM) 2/1/23 – 1/31/26