MathFest Committee

Composition: This committee consists of four members.

Charge: Oversee and assist in organizing and promoting AWM activities at the annual MAA MathFest meeting. This includes: assist in proposing a panel, recruiting panel organizers and panelists and commuciation with them; be informed of timelines relevant to organizing MathFest activities and coordinate with the Exeuctive and Managing Directors, and; assist in the development of new activitites.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
MathFest Lakeshia Legette Jones (Meetings Coordinator) 2/1/24 – 1/31/26
MathFest Julia Plavnik 2/1/24 – 1/31/27
MathFest Janet Fierson 2/1/19 – 9/1/24
MathFest Sarah Kerrigan 2/1/24 – 1/31/27
MathFest Buna Sambandham 2/1/22 – 1/31/25
MathFest Jeanette Shakalli (Chair) 2/1/22 – 1/31/25
MathFest Mariana Smit Vega Garcia 2/1/23 – 1/31/26
MathFest Darla Kremer Executive Director