Microsoft Research Prize Selection Committee

Composition: A committee of four members with staggered four year terms. The chair of the committee will be a member in their third and or fourth year on the committee.

Charge: Identity and select a some early in her career who has done exceptional research in algebra and number theory. The field will be broadly interpreted to include number theory, cryptography, combinatorics and other applications, as well as more traditional areas of algebra.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
Microsoft Committee Eva Goedart 2/1/23 – 1/31/26
Microsoft Committee Kim Klinger-Logan 2/1/24 – 1/31/28
Microsoft Committee Katherine Stange 2/1/24 – 1/31/28
Microsoft Committee Sarah Witherspoon (Chair) 2/1/22 – 1/31/26