Ruth I. Michler Memorial Prize SelectionCommittee

Joint with Cornell University

Composition: AWM appoints three committee members for staggered 3 year terms and Cornell appoints one member.

Charge:  The Ruth I. Michler Memorial Prize of the AWM is awarded annually to a woman recently promoted to associate professor or an equivalent position in the mathematical sciences. The committee submits its recommendation to the AWM President who approves and sends it to the Cornell Chair of the Mathematics Department for approval before contacting the winner.

Questions? Want to get involved? Contact the AWM Executive Director:!

Committee Name Member Name Committee Term
Ruth I. Michler Committee Anna Mazzucato 2/1/22 – 1/31/25
Ruth I. Michler Committee Irina Mitrea 2/1/24 – 1/31/27
Ruth I. Michler Committee Kate Ponto 2/1/23 – 1/31/26
Ruth I. Michler Committee Inna Zakharevich (Cornell Rep.) 2/1/21 – 1/31/27